Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have recently been invited to a “chat in style”, the private meeting of a women’s club where we are gonna talk about my job as a Fashion Stylist in order to share my experience and vision about fashion and style. While getting ready for this meeting I found myself thinking about where to start, what to say in particular and, most of all, what motivates me and makes me love what I do. Of course the knowledge of fashion, and styling basics is essential for this job, together with the personal passion, but what really makes the difference in achieving the best results for me is getting inspired. I am an “inspiration hunter”, a careful observer who loves looking for inspiration everywhere. I may find it in something that happens around me, in music, in a favorite fashion/ style icon or guru. Over the years I have reached gradually a sort of “style guideline”, which represents the starting point of my work and get continually enriched time after time, hand in hand with my experience. Today I would like to share with you some inspiring pillars that are always at the basis of my creativity: timeless fashion quotes that I love & some of my favorite images within the fashion and style world.

Sono stata recentemente invitata ad una “chiacchierata in stile”, la riunione di una associazione femminile dove parleremo del mio lavoro come Fashion Stylist per condividere la mia esperienza e la mia visione relativa alla moda e allo stile. Preparandomi per questo incontro mi sono ritrovata a pensare da dove iniziare, cosa dire in particolare e, soprattutto, cos’è che maggiormente mi motiva e mi fa amare quello che faccio. Ovviamente la conoscenza delle basi di moda e styling è essenziale per svolgere questo lavoro, insieme ad una grande passione personale, ma ciò che fa davvero la differenza nell’ottenere i migliori risultati per me è sempre stata l’ispirazione. Io sono senza dubbio una “cacciatrice di ispirazione”, un’attenta osservatrice che ama ricercare l’ispirazione dovunque. Riesco a trovarla in qualcosa che accade intorno a me, nella musica, in una icona o in un guru della moda e dello stile tra quelli che amo di più. Nel corso degli anni ho raggiunto progressivamente una sorta di “linea guida”, che rappresenta il punto di partenza per il mio lavoro e viene continuamente arricchito di volta in volta, di pari passo con la mia esperienza. Oggi vorrei condividere con voi alcuni dei pilastri che sono da sempre alla base della mia creatività e ispirazione: le migliori citazioni e alcune delle mie immagini preferite appartenenti al mondo della moda e dello stile.

6aef3ba9bf96d0e44afb164c6acb2ce9 audrey-hepburn-i-believe-in-pink-photo-on Annex - Hepburn, Audrey (Secret People)_01 tumblr_mfe3tem8pV1qe9qato1_1280

marilyn-monroe-quotes-girl-power-marilyn-showbix-celebrity-quotes-7bianca-balti-x-ellen-von-unwerth edith-quote

 

marilyn-monroe-quotes-tumblr-i1 fashion-and-style-quote-794x595 jej-wysokosc-Grace-Kelly-ksiezna-Monako-10- mary-quant ob_c61efe_bua2u obmc-fashion-quotes-3

 

Brigitte+Bardot+BB1original_simplicity-coco-chanel-quote

 

Dolce-Gabbana-“Light-Blue”-Fragrance-Bianca-Balti-98745654YSL-edit quote-2Annex - Hepburn, Audrey (Breakfast at Tiffany's)_14
rachelquote_copy

jackie-o-trench-coats

Chanel-quote-4 the-best-fashion-quotes-ever-stylecaster-13962183368kg4n

433b544feb830354fecf592f24225cc8de004e

I feel emotionally connected to every of these quotes/ images. They are especially significant to me and have been able to leverage not only the way I style, but also my personal lifestyle. Do you have any particular quote or image that means a lot to you too? Wich one is your favorite among the ones I shared today? Happy inspirational thursday everyone!

Mi sento emotivamente legata ad ognuna di queste citazioni / immagini. Sono particolarmente significative per me e sono state in grado di influenzare non solo il modo in cui creo lo stile, ma anche il mio stile di vita personale. Avete qualche particolare citazione o immagine che vi sta a cuore e significa molto per voi? Quale è la vostra preferita tra quelle che ho condiviso oggi? Buona giornata dell’ispirazione a tutti!

Bacio, Chiara

 

