Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good monday darlings, how is your summer going? I am writing from my parents seaside house in Calabria, Southern Italy, where I am gonna spend the summer waiting for my new baby. Like every pregnant woman I am trying to do my best to feel confortable and look nice while the bump gets bigger and bigger, but this time (it is my second pregnancy) I did not feel like buying too many maternity clothes (as I often find them quite boring) and I am trying to use regular shops and my usual clothing as much as possible. Since I know well how hard it is to feel confortable, confident and fashion during pregnancy (not only because of the body changes but also because of the hormones!) for this summer I decided to dedicate part of my posts to my favourite mum-to-be looks. I have hesitated a lot about doing it or not and I want to apologize in advance if I get boring for all of you that are not pregnant right know, but I hope I can give some inspiration/idea to all the ladies out there experiencing this wonderful, sometimes complicated, time of their life. So here I am with my first official pregnancy look sharing: I used this look for a sunset happy hour on the beach last saturday… I kept it quite simple but what I like very much is the coral red of that minidress specially for summer.

Buon lunedì darlings, come sta andando la vostra estate? Vi sto scrivendo dalla casa al mare dei miei genitori in Calabria, dove passerò l’estate in attesa del mio nuovo bimbo. Come ogni donna incinta sto cercando di fare del mio meglio per stare comoda ed apparire carina mentre il pancione diventa sempre più grande, ma questa volta (è la mia seconda gravidanza) non mi andava di comprare troppi abiti premaman (poichè spesso li trovo abbastanza noiosi) e sto cercando di utilizzare i negozi normali e il mio usuale abbigliamento quanto più possibile. Dal momento che so bene com’è difficile sentirsi comode, disinvolte e alla moda durante la gravidanza (non solo a causa dei cambiamenti del corpo ma anche degli ormoni!) per questa estate ho deciso di dedicare una parte dei miei post ai miei look preferiti da “futura mamma”. Ero molto titubante se farlo oppure no e voglio scusarmi in anticipo se divento noiosa per tutti quelli che non sono in dolce attesa, ma spero di poter dare qualche ispirazione/idea a tutte le donne che stanno vivendo questo momento meraviglioso, qualche volta complicato, della loro vita. Quindi eccomi qui a condividere ufficialmente il mio primo look: ho utilizzato questo look per un aperitivo sulla spiaggia lo scorso sabato… l’ho mantenuto abbastanza semplice ma quello che mi piace maggiormente è il colore rosso corallo del miniabito specialmente per l’estate.

Look details: Chanel sunglasses, Zadig & Voltaire asymmetric minidress, H&M skirt, Camper sandals, vintage handbag, Nomination necklace

No maternity clothing used for this look, but i needed to add the skirt as the minidress was way too short with the bump! What do you think?

Non ho utilizzato abbigliamento premaman per questo look, ma ho dovuto abbinare una gonna al miniabito perchè era troppo corto con il pancione! Che ne pensate?

Bacio, Chiara

